The Heart of the Matter

Please Read HERE

2 thoughts on “The Heart of the Matter

  1. WOW…AS THE YEARS HAVE GONE BY SO FAST ITS VERY INTERESTING TO SEE WHAT
    PEOPLE WHO HAVE HAD A PART IN MY PAST ARE DOING. YOU ARE QUITE THE
    WRITER AND WERE ALWAYS AN ARTIST WITHOUT A DOUBT. STILL HAVE THAT SKETCH
    YOU DREW FOR AUTO PARTS STORE IN FLEMINGTON. SORRY ABOUT YOUR HEALTH
    STATUS BUT YOU HAVE A GOOD HANDLE ON IT. THE MAIN THING IS THAT YOU SHOW
    IN YOUR WRITING A GOOD ATTITUDE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. I AM A HOME HEALTH
    NURSE AND KUDOS TO YOU FOR KICKING THE HABIT…ITS THE BEST THING YOU CAN
    DO FOR YOUR HEALTH. DARN THAT WEINER KING FOOD…BUT IT TASTED SO GOOD
    AND YOU NEVER GAINED A POUND!

  2. Time goes by so rapidly, it’s hard to fathom.

    You really should go to my main blog to read – Marinade Dave – because the content is quite diverse. This is more of a satellite site. Also, I haven’t updated the diabetes page in (probably) 6 years, sadly, and my writing style has vastly improved since then, as has my lifestyle. I’d really like to rewrite it one day, but it will always be there for all to read.

    I absolutely agree that it’s fascinating to find out what people who impacted our lives are up to after so many years. What’s of most importance to me is that they are doing well. It’s also nice to know that what once was has left some sort of lasting impression on the people we interacted with and cared so deeply about. It’s true in this case, for sure.

    Being a nurse must give you tremendous satisfaction; knowing that you help people. I certainly admire you for going into such a giving profession and, quite honestly? I’m not a bit surprised.

    Incidentally, I believe the drawing you mentioned was for National Auto Parts. I’m elated you still have it! You really need to see the portrait of a very beautiful girl I sketched back in the 70s. I think you’d like it.

Leave a Reply

